The Office of Mission & Ministry at 鶹Ƶ provides opportunities for students, employees and alumni to respond to God's call by engaging in a community of faith, pursuing a life of service, and advancing peace and social justice initiatives in our community and in the world. While rooted in the spirituality of Saint Francis of Assisi and the Roman Catholic Church, the Office of Mission and Ministry recognizes the Christian call for inclusiveness and welcomes persons of all faith backgrounds, encouraging a spirit of ecumenism and inter-faith dialogue.

In This Section

Mission & Ministry

A priest performs Mass.
Catholic Identity
Clare's Cupboard logo
Clare's Cupboard
A group of students on an Alternative Break.
Alternative Breaks 
Alvernia encourages interfaith dialog.
Interfaith Ministry
A stained-glass window.
Spiritual Life Pillar
 
鶹Ƶ Prayer Requests

If you have a prayer request that you would like to share with the campus community, you are invited to use to submit your request.

Mission & Ministry Staff

Darryl C. Mace, Ph.D.
Vice President for Mission, Diversity and Inclusion
610-796-8300
Campus Commons 104G
darryl.mace@alvernia.edu


Abby Canela
Director of Mission and Ministry
Campus Commons 104F
Abigail.canela@alvernia.edu


Karli Imperato
Graduate Assistant and Clare’s Cupboard Administrator
Karli.imperato@alvernia.edu


Regina Rossi
Campus Minister for Catholic Faith and Practice
Regina.rossi@alvernia.edu


Hasna Bahar
Campus Minister for Abrahamic Faith and Culture
Campus Commons 104 E
Hasna.bahar@alvernia.edu  


Fr. Ronald Bowman
Catholic Chaplain
ronald.bowman@alvernia.edu